The no is 2.


The no is 2.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 glasses

 and I’m down the hall to you.

I can’t leave you even if I wanted to. 
2 hands

on the arc of the door to you.

One step to reality and another to Oz. So are you the wizard?
2 things 

I can’t deny 

That it’s a mess 

And yet it’s reality?
Can we fix ”tis house of cards 

Or crumble 

Do we let it burn?
2 tugs

 and I’m under.

Can’t escape the weight of your love and wonder. 

No more.

I want more. 
I’m leaving reality again for

 2 more hours,

Ours. 

Image via https://www.shutterstock.com/video/clip-9410894-stock-footage-beautiful-expensive-table-serving-for-a-romantic-dinner-with-candles-and-red-roses.html

Leave a Reply

