Write because 

Write because
.
.
.
.
.
.
I write in the night because my words speak clearer and smoother than they do in the light.

I write late while the world sleeps and the spark in my mind fires at top speed.

I write after dark because the voice that speaks to me whispers in harsh tones demanding to have weight.

I write because I need a platform to be heard when the last light of the day has dim and the star needs to be seen.

I write when I’m lonely,  when I feel lost and depressed. They come like tumbling weed to my bellows bearing comfort or amusement.

I write when my muses makes me smile.
I grin like a silly fool and think of all sorts of fun things that we do.

I write for this moment in this space to leave behind a little something more than pictures. Perhaps this is a window to the mind of a wanderer never quite finding her footing on solid ground.

I write freely and can be anything and everything or nothing. And that’s fine, It’s my comfort zone.

I wrote to one day read this again and be happy that I’ve captured this moment and you have read what silly notions I’ve wrote. 

Image via https://dennmart.me/remembering-things-with-pen-and-paper/

Leave a Reply

