Helpless 


Helpless

I’m helpless ain’t I,
When you hold me in your arms.
Draw me in tell me everything in this world is fine.

I’m powerless when you speak
Drowning in quick sand
Flirting with the thought of your lips on mine.

I’m drunk with it
The thought of being with you all day
All night,
Just talking about nothing
Exploring.

It’s better not having everything
Then to have tasted this, that shall not last
Or would it?

You say you could never believe me
For my words are like the wind
Gone as it leaves my lips
But they are yours to keep and not the wind but only your lips could seal the love that my words will speak. 

.. Image via http://quotesgram.com/quotes-about-friends-to-lovers/

Leave a Reply

