Pasodoble

  
“Pasodoble” 
We ended it. 

Then just like that we started it again. 

Like moths dancing in flames

We came together again just as easily. 
The sound of your voice. 

That smooth way you groove. 

It just stirs something inside me

And I’m off my wandering again. 
Like a record that’s being played,

I know I’m spinning in your hands. 

Not that I mind it

But it’s a losing hand that I’ll play. 
But we couldn’t fight it. 

I shouldn’t romanticize it. 

Cause it’s a game till the very end 

And I should just be in it to ride it. 

Then toss the wave of emotions away. 

Image via http://moonofsun.deviantart.com/art/Pasodoble-413575699

Leave a Reply

