Sail Away

  
“Sail away”
So familiar that smile that could sail a thousand ships. 
So familiar this gentleness that transcends time like it never ended, it just flows on and on. 
I, on the edge of that yacht looking upon you as the Amber sun sets. 
So gentle the breeze 

As we cruise along,

You knowing me 

the me that I’ve grown into. 
So familiar that we don’t exchange much words just glances in exchange for spoken ones 
I’m thankful for that your familiar 

My comfort in you. 

Your familiar drapes over me like a blanket as the sun dips it’s head into the sea. 

Image via http://www.australiantraveller.com/the-whitsundays/cape-gloucester/

Leave a Reply

