No Fear

  
“No more”
I shall not fear 

Walking beside You,

 I will not fear.  
You are the banner waving over me,

cheering me on in the darkness of the night. 

Walking beside You 

I will quiver no more.  
I shall not fear 

when all around me fails.  

When the walls start to crumble,

I know you are my rock and shield. 
I shall not tremble knowing your word is a double edged sword of truth. 

Slice all my doubts oh Lord

and slay my weakness. 
How could I fear when 

Your love surrounds me. 

Pulling me closer to higher solid ground with each failure. 
Hold me tight 

And I’ll cling on to you Lord. 

For with you I shan’t ever 

Fear. 

Image via https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightning

Leave a Reply

