Reminisce 

  
” Reminisce ”
My fingers just lingered to your name

I miss your silly face and your lips on mine 

I play it in rewind 

Rewind and rewind and rewind 
I’m like the wind and you the feather floating into my dreams 

Tormenting my thoughts and giving me aches and pains 
We cannot unwind

We can’t remain

Just sail it away to the atmosphere 

And keep the memories in a pocket for another clear sky day
But for today I shall remain in my isolated isle

Recording the sounds and the swishing of the sheets as we laid 

And empty promise we had whispered 

Still lingers, lingers, lingers 

In the bottom of my mind. 

Leave a Reply

