Simple

  
“Simple”
You’re sweet 

As sweet as one can be

And I don’t deserve it 

I never once did. 
You’re a dream

A vision cast from smoke and mirrors 

Drawn out perfectly for me 

And I’ll be a fool for not taking it. 
You’re in blue 

My favorite color 

it reminds of my clear skies 

And a fresh dip in an endless pool,

 all I want is to get lost in. 
You’re like a diamond 

Simple till you shine

Non complicated and delicate

Yet hard and refine

I want your worth

I want to earn it. 

Own it. 
Image via http://www.thedesignwork.com/amazing-photos-of-reflection-and-mirror-photography/

Leave a Reply

