Still get to me don’t you ….

  
You were a piece of my soul

Meant to be set free. 
Like butterflies in summer. 

Like the wind that grazes my cheeks, kiss me once and flew by. 
You are the kissable, untangle-able line from the base of my chin to the soles of my feet bringing me balance. 
You taught me a kind of freedom that I had never known. 

And like the change of seasons must come so be. 
So kiss my cheeks once more and 

glaze upon me like the light as it fades
And I’ll piece my soul together with threads again like an old melody
And sing to you in true tune one fine day when you pass my way again. 

Leave a Reply

