She. Her. 

  

If I was “She”…

I would download a self destructive virus that would erase me from existence. 

No search engine would ever uncover the way I felt or loved. 

If I was “her”…

I would never let you go

Not a moment out of my sight 

In an alternate universe. 

If I was “She” 

I would seek only to serve you 

To please you and to smile only for you. 

If I was “her” 

You needn’t worry for me cause just you being with me would have been all i need. 

I’m not “She” neither am I “her” 

I’m just me in this virtual limbo of regret wishing delete was just so simple. 

A pull of a trigger with a finger. 

Like a shot to the temper. 
Image via huffpost.com

Leave a Reply

