Silent City Lights

  

Silent city lights

Come and stay with me tonight

My Mind and my heart cannot speak or unite.

My thoughts are adrift into the universe and skies. 
Silent city lights

Embrace me as I fear this cold.

You twinkle so dazzling bright by fault

Perfect in frictions,

In whole torn.

No one can understand this mistress of kabuki and wars

For if they knew the monster that is hidden they would shiver and crawl. 
Silent city lights 

Sometimes the emptiest words 

Means the loudest 

His silence 

My ignorance 

My neuroticism 

Just whisper to me as I lay here 

Hold me tight my lights

Fade not. 

I shall not fear this quiet 

Just watch the twinkle. 

Hold you close

And move on….

Leave a Reply

