Hey

 
I would move the clouds from the sky If you wanted to see the stars. 

I could kiss away the tears 

That laid freckles on your impossibly perfect face. 

If you asked me to I would have held over my heart,

beating still on a sliver platter. 
To hear your laughter I would cross an ocean, 

river a mile to be near. 

I could caress your hair till it shone like the kindness in your soul 

or had I made that up because I had refused to believe you’ve turned cold. 
Even if you said I had never meant a single thing that you and I were never a whole,

Still I would never asked for time to alter my feelings to the grave and beyond I’ll forever hold….

 

Leave a Reply

