Me myself 

 

” What’s this? “she asked 

“Tears” I whispered gently into her ear. 
For the lost we both felt I wanted to burst but I held it in. 
“Why did he go? Where did he go?”
Her innocent eyes faltered. 
I could only shake my head. 
My heart was broken to pieces. 
He was worst then the others 
Who took her body but never her soul. 
He never made promises 
But to her they were pure like gold. 
When he rain his kisses they were sweet. 
And she knew that it had ended,
it was just a dream. 
“What of us now?” She mustered. 
“I really don’t know” I said. 
“At least we have each other…”
She whispered in the shadows. 
I turned to my reflection 
And smiled.

Our fingers touched. 

Image via  http://imgbuddy.com/shadows-and-reflections-photography.asp

Leave a Reply

