Chained No More

Through the years I’ve came to realized why I had summited myself to pain.
I had embraced the whips and chains
Allowed them to tear at my flesh
bit by bit.
I came to love the torture
like I deserved it.
He made me feel like I deserved it.
I took surrender for love.
Exchanged warm hugs and kisses for rough hands and dominance.
One like me that was so innocent and free.
Locked up in the chains that bounded.
Under his power.
Freedom came at great causes
For her, for him even me.
I survived it only by mercy and grace
And prayer and love.
No longer prisoned by chains
Hung on by pain.
I had walked out.
Walked on.
Lived on.

IMG_5992

Image via https://candidkerry.wordpress.com/2011/09/06/broken-chains/

Leave a Reply

