Stargaze

IMG_5346
We fall asleep under the stars
You whisper my name
Over and over and over
You kiss every freckle
Take my cheeks in your face and squeeze
We paint the night
With all the colors in our mind
I hum a tune that you thought of
I’m so contented beside you
Under our blanket of the night
Galaxies turn and fumble
Starburst and an eclipse
Still there’s only you
I only want you
We’ll ride the Milky Way to outer space
Scale the intergalactic
Be a new alien race
I’ll dream with you
Let’s fall under the stars

Image via http://www.cartwheelholidays.co.uk/blog/

Leave a Reply

