Mirage

2015/01/img_4941.jpg
I shouldn’t miss you
Shouldn’t miss us
but I do.
Shouldn’t want to have you
Can’t have you
But I want to.
And it travels…
From my heart
To my tears.
How you have wandered into my soul
And captured it.
So fragile being handled by your fingertips.
I kissed each one and turned them to liquid gold.
My mirage…
So beautiful and distant.
I walk closer and you seem closer
But you’re not.
So I fumble away.
Licking my wounds.
Pretending not to care when I do.
Such pride that I hid
In the deepest of emotions.
For the seek of loving you
Someone that I shouldn’t.

Image via

Leave a Reply

