Put my face on

I Push my feelings down.
So far down I don’t recognize them.
I twist my heart so that it’s conditioned not to feel.
Feelings are so over rated
And under appreciated
So why bother show?
Perhaps for the stage?
I put my makeup and my smile
For the world to see this made up face.
The world need not see the depths of my desire and despair.
I swallow my thoughts hold
And bite my tongue.
Numb they will not speak what I wanna say.
To prevent the avalanche of emotions that would stem to spill over if I had let or run
So I push it all down.
I swallow.
I run.
For the world was here to see the smiles.
The desires they want.
And the image they created.
They’ve won.

2015/01/img_4505.jpg

Leave a Reply

