Drown!

Drown…
Drowning in it all…
My tears,
Your pain.
All I’m feeling
Not feeling drowning in a bottle.
Drowning in my silliness.
You won’t see me drown.
Your life buoy bobs.
Your hands they dangle
but they never catch.
They don’t wanna let me up.
They sink me
And I like it.
Drown in meaningless words
And feelings that don’t matter.
Drown in sorrow when
Sorrow isn’t an emotion.
Just forget it…
Let it fade
Drown in surrender….
Drown in love
Drown in it all
Drown.

IMG_2438.JPG

Image via http://shop.tate.org.uk/tate-mini-prints/millais-ophelia-mini-print/invt/4764

2 thoughts on “Drown!

Leave a Reply

