The best sound to wake up to.

I woke up to the soft beating of the rain upon my window.
Chores to do and thoughts of you.
Soft lips drifting upon my mind
A window of opportunities that we had passed us by now discovered.
What are we and how did we get there?
A swirly in my rainbow mind
And you a cool kat
A drifting from cloud to cloud
My hand to yours
Pass the soft lips from yours to mine.
The beating of the rain
Your pounding heart held against mine
The best sound to wake up to …

IMG_1120.JPG

Leave a Reply

