Know this

Know this.

I know I cannot love you
But I love the way you whisper.

I know my heart cannot belong to you
But it skips a little when I think of you.

I know you can’t always be with me
But I long for your embrace and kisses.

I know I cannot want anything
But I want your attention and idle myself to boredom when you are away.

I know we are not meant to be together
But what we are we seem to be.

I know we are not a perfect match but that is hilarious and perfect it seems.

I know we are years apart
But our idiocies are so similar :p

I know we cannot touch
Yet our minds are fired with passion when we do it’ll spark.

I do not know where this will lead
Most probably it may not last.

But I do know what we have is magic
Even if for a moment
We spark
Combust
We must.

Leave a Reply

