Begin again

Lines,
I’ve lived meaningless lines and lines.
None had brought me comfort,
But by the weight of your hands.

Time,
And time had passed.
Each flicker another,
And yet your love still remains.

It wasn’t you who left me in the shadows.
In the wings I had hid instead.
You had created me out of darkness,
For the greater stuff I was to bear.

I ran away from your glory,
yet still within me,
Inside me, you remained,
Still remain.

I could run in circles
And circle back to the beginning,
Where you’ll find me,
Where I’ve always been waiting.

Knowing of your love.
Known that I’ve been loved.
I’m covered in your blood.
Bathed, drenched in your tears.

Magnify in me,
Let your light shine.
Rectify the darkness,
That I might shine from within.

Leave a Reply

