Simple Then

Bring me back to the days where life was so much simpler.
Vanilla envelopes covered with ink stain words.
Pictures that were printed.
I remember my father’s old turn table and a record that he loved.
He would put it on and I’ll twirl and twirl then fall and start again.
A world where thoughts were private and hushed.
And mystery that surrounds each adventure.
A Remember a time where my life was so gentle.
A ride on my bike in summer.
Lazy days on my bed writing away.
A life full of possibilities and yet lived
so simply.

2 thoughts on “Simple Then

Leave a Reply

