Blessings

Blessings.

I count them.
In the air that healthy lungs can breathe.
For my eyes that see all the beauty around me.
For lips that can praise and sing.
To be able to taste all things bitter and sweet.
For the love that my heart can contain.
And the warm tears that sometimes come my way.
For all the wonderful crazy things in my life.
And the mundane simple ones that come by.
For the many people that have enriched and blessed my soul.
My family.
Every limb on my body
All things I count them.

Leave a Reply

