12:44

12:44

I said,
“Hey midnight
come sit beside me on my bed.”

She comes over and I kiss her.
Her tears drifting off to space.
She’s so lonely and close
I feel her and she seems strong yet so soft and insane.
I gazed at her.

She mumbles something and wriggle to get away.
I feel her pain but say nothing
Cause it all come to the same.

Hey midnight, you don’t last too long.
You won’t made for the day.
Stay with me a little longer
And we’ll muse the early morning away.
Come sit beside me
And write my song today.

Let’s embrace the evening and fill it with melody.
Dance to the howling of the wolves and prance on fireflies wings.

Midnight,
let me show you magic
Won’t you come and sit and dance with me.

Leave a Reply

