Nydc

New York

Winter. Slush.

My 1st long flight.

Bright lights.

1st memories were from Felicity, ” new version of me”

Dean and Deluca

20 then and sick.

Walked into Boots. Met an African American lady with lovely dread locks.

Asked to touch said locks and to my surprised she said, ” ya like my hair sweetheart ? Go ahead”

Mesmerized by the upsizes.

The smells. Sights.

Music in the air.

Colorful people.

Wished I had done more on my visits.

Sex in the city. Carrie

Made me think of my friends and an different glamorous life.

Wait. Reminded me I have a glamorous life.

This my love of New York.

I’m waiting to get to know you more.

4 thoughts on “Nydc

Leave a Reply

