Runaway

Runaway

I chase the shadow of your smile.
The ghost of your laughter.
The haunting of your love.
Make it turn around.
Change it to something new again.

I run away from the chills that trace the outline of my spine.
The scent of yesterday.
The myth of something beautiful.
Too premature to end.

You permeate my thoughts, my soul.
In my busyness.
In my stillness.
Eyes, mouth, lips that sing.
I can’t fathom ever leaving.

Chase the shadow of a dream.
Feels like falling into deep.
Resurfacing for air is fruitless,
Cause I’m like an anchor sinking
Into the abyss.

One thought on “Runaway

  1. Pingback: I want to. . . | Ab Original Thinking

Leave a Reply

