Like her

As a young girl I would look at my gorgeous mother and wonder.
Would I grow up to be as lovely as she.
Soft raven hair beauty with soulful brown eyes.

Voice soft as a meadow
A heart full of love.
A kind but firm mind of reasoning
A song bird only while traveling.

A whiff of a garden as she waltzes by.
Always the capturing the sunlight.
Her smile that radiates the darkest room

Dependable and ever so chic.

I wonder when I grow up would I be like she.
20131109-191846.jpg

20131109-193117.jpg

3 thoughts on “Like her

Leave a Reply

