Ghost

Ghost

Illusive and haunting.
You come and go.
Cold as ice and a winter’s dawn.
Your voice a sound that tears at my soul.
I’m haunted.
I frown. Fawned.
Floored.
How could you leave me to bleed with my open sores.
My heart pounding on the floor.
You floating above it all.
Eyes like the darkness that grip onto my soul.
I lay frozen. Lay till I’m no more.

You grin. You smile like it fills up the pain.
I take it all mesmerized in its beauty.
I’m gone. I’ve drowned.
Sank 6 feet under with no one to pull me up.
Haunting beauty.
Haunting dreams
All illusive.

Leave a Reply

