Darkness coils

Darkness coils.

When it was sweet it tasted like wine.
Intoxicating and so divine.
Like grapes on a vine
We intertwined. You were mine.

Bitterness crept.
Lost in a space.
I turn to black and all seems a waste.
Twisted in knots the can’t seem to unwind.
You. My dear are like a mystery that I cannot unravel.

You coil cold as ice around my door.
Beckon me to a place of darkness that I fear I would fall to the allure.
I keep my distance at bay.
I return to where I belong.
A prisoner of war.
Chains and all.

Leave a Reply

